UCSD School of Medicine logo  
VARKI LAB

 

 

   Lab Management Staff

Sandra Diaz Photo

Sandra Diaz, Lab Manager
sldiaz@ucsd.edu

Andrea Verhagen Photo

Andrea Verhagen, Staff Research Associate
averhagen@ucsd.edu

Picture of Patrick Secrest of the Varki lab

Patrick Secrest, Staff Research Associate
psecrest@ucsd.edu

Vivian Dinh, Student Lab Assistant

Vivian Dinh, Student Lab Assistant
vldinh@ucsd.edu

 

  Trainees

Masaya Hane, Postdoctoral Scholar

Chirag Dhar, Postdoctoral Scholar
cdhar@ucsd.edu

Masaya Hane, Postdoctoral Scholar

Masaya Hane, Postdoctoral Scholar
mhane@ucsd.edu

Kunio Kawanishi, Postdoc, Varki Lab

Kunio Kawanishi, Postdoctoral Scholar
kukawanishi@ucsd.edu

Naazneen Khan, Varki lab

Naazneen Khan, Postdoctoral Scholar
nak046@ucsd.edu

Photo of Anel Lizcano for Dr. Varki's lab

Anel Lizcano, Postdoctoral Scholar
lanel@ucsd.edu

Sudeshna Saha, postdoctoral fellow

Sudeshna Saha, Postdoctoral Scholar
susaha@ucsd.edu

Sudeshna Saha, postdoctoral fellow

Aniruddha Sasmal, Postdoctoral Scholar
ansasmal@ucsd.edu

Photo of Shoib Siddiqui, postdoctoral fellow

Shoib Siddiqui, Postdoctoral Scholar
shsiddiqui@ucsd.edu

Photo of Shoib Siddiqui, postdoctoral fellow

Saurabh Srivastava, Postdoctoral Scholar
sas121@ucsd.edu

Mike Vaill's picture for the Varki Lab

Mike Vaill, PhD Student
mvaill@ucsd.edu

Former Varki Lab Trainees

 

  Administrative Staff

Tracy Gilstrap, Executive Assistant

Tracy Gilstrap
Executive Assistant
varkiadmin@ucsd.edu

Casey Gerdes

Casey Gerdes
Program Manager/MSO, GRTC
cgerdes@ucsd.edu